MY STORY

MY STORY

                                                   MY STORY

John 1:7 He came as a witness to testify concerning that light, so that through him all men might believe.

The Scene:1) A wooden, raised dais. 2) A wooden structure, a reminder of the cross. 3) The light of God shining on the Word. 4)The pulpit (or platform) from which the people of the church are  taught lessons from the Scriptures. The Bible holds the truth of Father God, His Son, Jesus Christ and the acts of the Holy Spirit.  God the Father wants His people to be overcomers.  (See Revelation Ch. 2-3.)

Christians, who have accepted Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior, have a story to tell this lost world. We have witnessed to the light that has entered us and know we are saved. Just as John the Baptist witnessed. Re: the light of Christ.

Isaiah 43:10 “You are my witnesses”, declares the Lord, “and my servant whom I have chosen, so that you may know and believe in me and understand that I am he. Before me no god was formed, nor will there be one after me.”

We have been created to praise our God and to increase His kingdom, by spreading the Good News as Jesus did.  The Holy Bible’s Truth is all that will set people free to become what God wants us to be.

Copyright 2015 Larry & Kathy Helms hsvisions.wordpress.com

If you find this worthy please pass it on to others.

